Bookworms Unite!

Filipino book bloggers and readers, come say hi!

Bookworms Unite

WHAT: BOOKWORMS UNITE!: A PH Book Bloggers and Readers Meet Up
WHEN: July 26th, Sunday, 1:00p.m.-4:00p.m.
WHERE: Book and Borders Café, 281 Tomas Morato, Diliman, Quezon City

Together with some of my fellow Filipino bloggers, who are super lovely btw, we’re hosting a blogger/reader meet up by the end of this month and WE WANT YOU TO COME AND HANG OUT! There’ll be bookish games and raffle prizes (I heard HarperCollins is involved but SHHH!), among other things, but the real highlight would be for our very active community to just have an afternoon together, surrounded with books (and coffee). RSVP HERE.

I cannot promise I wouldn’t be awkward in person—because, duh, as Melanie of YA Midnight Reads proclaimed, “awkward is forever”—but if you do show up, it’ll be awesome.

And oh! We also have an optional Book Blind Date. It’s quite simple: bring a book covered in a non-transparent material (gift wrapper, cartolina, magazine, old newspaper, etc.). On the front, it should include keywords that describe the work. All books will be collected upon registration and by the end of the meet up, you’ll pick another, based on the descriptions others have provided. Please be noted, however, that ONLY the attendees who brought a book(s) can pick another book(s), and the number of books you can acquire will be equivalent to the number of books you bring.

So. Will I see you on Sunday?

The charming poster was designed by Hazel of Stay Bookish.

You can also stalk follow me elsewhere! On Twitter, Instagram, Tumblr, Goodreads, and Bloglovin.

13 thoughts on “Bookworms Unite!

  1. Although seeing/being with a lot of people does not bode well with my social anxiety, this would’ve been such a good experience – if I could go. But sadly, I’m on the wrong island. *weeps* But I do hope I could go next time.

    Like

      1. Iligan City, Lanao del Norte. Might be able to come if the event was in say, Cagayan de Oro or Davao City (*nudge nudge* *wink wink*)… Maybe next time, Kuya 😀

        Like

      2. *Praying for its ginormous success for a possibility of said southern leg.* Kahit Cebu lang pwede na, I shall save for the possibility (assuming I don’t spend them on books before then). Thanks a lot though, and I’ll look forward to the updates from the book blogging community. 🙂

        Like

  2. Oh. My. Goodness. This all sounds so very fun and I’m so happy for you while simultaneously stewing in jealousy here. Seriously, this is so exciting, especially the idea of a blind book date. *flails* Have all the fun, and be sure to let us know how it went on the blog!

    Like

  3. I really hope my body cooperates with me! I really want to go, and I really want to meet some co-bloggers! That would be really cool! 🙂

    Like

What are your thoughts?