Your Favorite TV Series on Season Break

image

Because I have monumental scheduling skill

Because my previous weeks were spent completing paper works and doing rounds of goodbyes, I haven’t had the chance to officially announce here in Bookish and Awesome that I will be taking a break. But I am.

In the next eight months, I’ll be working as an assistant cook for Norwegian Cruise Line LTD and will be out in the open seas. As we speakβ€”or whatever the blogging equivalent isβ€”I’m breathing the Mediterranean air. I don’t know how long it’ll take to find a schedule that will work for the blog but I’m crazy excited. I’ve been daydreaming of Europe for SO long now, living vicariously through endless Tumblr posts, and it’s surreal to finally be on the other side.

It’ll be long hours of work BUT it is not the end for Bookish and Awesome. Think of it as your favorite TV series on season break. Or something. So yeah.

Sending warm hugs from Santorini,
Miel

image

PS. I wasn’t able to go off-shore today so I’m showing a photo that was taken in Turkey.

You can also stalk follow me elsewhere! On Twitter, Instagram, Tumblr, Goodreads, and Bloglovin.

29 thoughts on “Your Favorite TV Series on Season Break

    1. Haha! I do, Alyssa, and I am. I don’t talk much about cooking here, but I guess you know by now that I love food in general. πŸ™‚ As for a three-year hiatus, we’ll have to see… Kidding! That’s way too long!

      Like

    1. I miss reading your blog posts as part of my daily routine, Awesome-Cait! And thank you! It’s been smile-like-a-total-lunatic-and-be-captivated-by-everything-breathing-or-otherwise-around-you so far. πŸ™‚ I hope you’re killing it with your edits!

      Like

  1. That is a dream like none other than I ever heard and its one that has come true
    All the luck to you
    Keep your fingers away from the knife
    Learn as much as you can
    And when your in the weeds
    Just stare down those checks
    And say I can do this
    As always Sheldon

    Like

What are your thoughts?

