Stacking the Shelves #3

Stacking the Shelves 02

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews in which book bloggers share their latest bookish acquisition.

If there’s one thing to be said of today’s corporeal spoils, it has to be look at those covers!

Physical Copies

The League of Unexceptional Children 01The League of Unexceptional Children (ARC) by Gitty Daneshvari

In the tradition of my copies of Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda and Fans of the Impossible Life, The League of Unexceptional Children, too, is gifted by the author herself. Thank you so much Gitty! Isn’t this one the prettiest?

Suicide Notes 01
Suicide Notes by Michael Thomas Ford

I don’t know if it’s the cover or the title—wait, what? No. I do not suggest I’m contemplating about offing myself—but when I saw this on display during a visit on my favorite book store, I felt like I had to have it. Call me a romantic or whatever. And no, I had zero knowledge of this title prior to that chance encounter, but hey, it’s from HarperTeen. So.

The Accidental Afterlife of Thomas Marsden 01The Accidental Afterlife of Thomas Marsden (ARC) by Emma Trevayne

What is it with middle grade books being all attractive like that? I mean. Yeah, I got this from last week’s #BookwormsUnite, which was super awesome.

E-galleys

Li Jun and the Iron Road 01Li Jun and the Iron Road by Anne Tait with Paulette Bourgeois

I’m one of those Asians whom, now that I actually love reading, have consumed more, say, John Green books than literature that is reflective of my own continent. That needs to change, obviously, and this one promises a strong female lead.

Heartache and Other Natural Shocks 01
Heartache and Other Natural Shocks by Glenda Leznoff

Suicide and heartache. Uh, welcome to the fluffiness of my wolrd!

What about you? What did you pick up this week?

You can also stalk follow me elsewhere! On Twitter, Instagram, Tumblr, Goodreads, and Bloglovin.

Signature 02

13 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #3

  1. I like how you clarified with the Suicide Notes novel. Because I am one of those people that would’ve been all “ALL THE HEART EMOJIS. My inbox is always open <3…" blahblah.
    Hm, I didn't pick up anything this week. I tried to read The Future of Us, and ended up DNF'ing. Now I'm reading This Monstrous Thing. It's real good.
    I hadn't heard of Heartache. I will add it to my TBR. How was your week, in general?

    Like

  2. All the books you got look very interesting! I especially am interested in The Accidental Afterlife of Thomas Marsden. I have seen Li Jun and the Iron Road on Netgalley and I have been debating on whether I should request it. Great post!
    My STS Post

    Like

What are your thoughts?

