Sorry Other Tags

So the ever introspective Joey of Thoughts and Afterthoughts tagged me to do The Ultimate Book Tag (sorry other tags; y’all aren’t “the“) and I think it’s fun and informative. Thank you, Joey! Here goes!

Do you get sick while reading in the car?

I do not get sick in the car period.

Which author’s writing style is completely unique to you and why?

I’ve never really considered this before (boohoo passive reader me!) but I’d go with Maria Semple and Where’d You Go, Benadette just because it was fascinating that the story was told through electronic missives and hospital bills and FBI documents and other stuff.

Harry Potter Series or the Twilight Saga? Give 3 points to defend your answer.

1. Hmm. I’ve only seen the Harry Potter films
2. But
3. I love them

Harry Potter 01via

Do you carry a book bag? If so, what is in it (besides books)?

I carry a bag with the basic things: wallet, planner, passport, charger, earphones and umbrella. (I just recently adapted a habit of always bringing a book.)

Do you smell your books?

Oh sure.

John Green 01via

Books with or without little illustrations.

I’d say it depends BUT most of my books don’t have one.

What book did you love while reading but discovered later it wasn’t quality writing?

Easily The Twilight Saga. I was young, I didn’t grow up reading, I didn’t know better.

Harry Potter 03via

But, hey, these titles were ones of my first forays into reading. I couldn’t really complain, could I?

Do you have any funny stories involving books from your childhood? Please share!

Please refer to the previous item thank you very much.

What is the thinnest book on your shelf?

Not that I’m completely certain, but it has to be Katherine Paterson’s Bridge to Terabithia. Glaciers by Alexis M. Smith follows closely behind. (Were we to discount the pool of blank space that is the margin, we got a switch.)

Do you write as well as read? Do you see yourself in the future as being an author?

I have a WIP that is nowhere near a decent first draft. NO-FREAKING-WHERE.

Emma Stone 03via

When did you get into reading?

Now this, I have a specific story for. As I’ve mentioned already, Twilight was the first title I consciously decided to read. One of my best friends introduced it to me and so I dived in. I enjoyed it, yes, but it wasn’t magic. Then, I picked To Kill a Mockingbird the summer of 2011 and I remember, vividly, thinking, I can see myself, in the years to come, being identified as a reader. Oh heck yeah.

To Kill a Mockingbird 01via

What is your favourite classic book?

HAHA.

In school what was your best subject Language Arts/English?

I live in the Philippines and am absolutely positive that we aren’t talking of the same programs.

If you were given a book as a present that you had read before and hated, what would you do?

I’ll politely decline.

Baah! In an ideal world, probably. But I’m awkward, so I’ll accept it and get all anxious about it.

Jake Johnson 01via

What is a bad habit you always do (besides rambling) while blogging?

Having no schedules whatsoever.

What is your favourite word?

“Awesome,” because DUH. (Go figure.)

Are you a nerd, dork, or dweeb? Or all of the above?

How about I’m a human, no?

Vampires or Fairies? Why?

Fairies. In Holly Black’s world.

Shapeshifters or Angels? Why?

Shapeshifters. Because.

Spirits or Werewolves? Why?

Neither. Again, just because.

Zombies or Vampires? Why?

Zombies! End-of-the-world survival scheme with friends? YES! Also, the better part of my childhood was spent with my brother and cousins and uncles playing Resident Evil. I only watched because I’m cool like that.

Guardians of the Galaxy 01via

Love Triangle or Forbidden Love?

Forbidden love. I don’t know; this trope often gets me.

And finally: Full on romance books or action-packed with a few love scenes mixed in?

So long as the writing is done well, I’m fine.

Go check out Joey’s and Levi’s!

Signature 02

5 thoughts on “Sorry Other Tags

What are your thoughts?

